salsalasas.blogg.se

Norinco mak 90 marked 66
Norinco mak 90 marked 66





  1. Norinco mak 90 marked 66 how to#
  2. Norinco mak 90 marked 66 install#
  3. Norinco mak 90 marked 66 plus#

The price I have in mind for a clean MAK is somewhere around $400, stretching to $500. People here often report buying MAKs in that range or even a little less. There are some on there for higher with no bids.

norinco mak 90 marked 66

You often see them being bid on in the $500 range. I kinda doubt he's gonna drop the price enough though, judgeing from what he had on the tag. Hopefully this one would be like yours with the "thing" removed. The pictures of yours, before, look exactly like this one so I guess I need to take a closer look. Glad I asked here, and thanks for the replies.

Norinco mak 90 marked 66 plus#

By the time I figure in the cost of the die, TAT, die handle, Bulgy FSB, spring, pin, retaining pins, plus the trouble, it might actually be worth paying a little more for the rifle.

Norinco mak 90 marked 66 install#

I want to install a FH and have been trying to figure out the best way to go about it. I'm actually wanting to make a "practical" Ak with a MAK, or now possibly a NHM, as a base gun. If I can cut the welds, and remove this thing it would save me the time, money and trouble of having to thread a MAK and find a solution for retaining the muzzle device. I guess I need to go take a look at the tack welds and see if the guy that did this one was the same guy that did yours. In any event if it is just lightly tacked on and has threads underneath, and a detent pin already in the FSB that would be a very good thing. I mean this thing looked to be about 3" long. Would have served the same purpose of doing away with the "dreaded" threaded muzzle but looked a lot better, IMHO. I wonder why they didn't just use a standard barrel nut to tack on there instead. I thought maybe the barrel was under 16" or something so they just added an extension to make it legal for import. From where I was looking it appeared to be welded to the FSB but I wasn't sure why or what was underneath. I liked the thumbhole on it because it quickly told me that it wasn't a angle cut receiver, unlike the MAKs, but I was kinda turned off by muzzle thing. I saw that one today and it was the first one I remember seeing in a while. I may have known more about them back then, but if I did I've forgotten in the years since. I remember seeing them back in the day when the MAKs were stacked to the ceiling on the gun show dealers tables. Yeah, I'm not sure of the history of these.

Norinco mak 90 marked 66 how to#

I just converted my NHM-90 to make it 922 compliant and made a thread about how to do it. The NHM-90 already have the barrels threaded, you just have to remove the barrel nut that's tach welded on. After that MAK's were imported with no threading on the barrels. My understanding of the 2 is that the NHM-90 serieswere preban rifles that were in customs when the 89 import AWB was instituted so they tacked barrel nuts on them and changed the stocks to the butthole style. Actually if the barrel is threaded underneath that "thing", and it already has a detent pin, it would save me a lot of trouble and ome money since I wouldn't have to buy a die or remove the FSB and all that. Maybe I should go back and tell him I'm looking for a MAK and see if he tries to push his NHM on me hard enough. But then again when discussing the transfer subject he did ask what I was looking for and said he could give me a better price on most anythhing I wanted than I could find online.

norinco mak 90 marked 66 norinco mak 90 marked 66

I wish now that I had atleast took a look at it. After I left I started thinking about it and decided to ask here to learn more about them. The price seemed a bit high to me so I didn't even ask to see it, instead just discussing the FFL transfer thing. Anyway, I've been looking around for another MAK and saw that he had the NHM on the rack. I went in to just browse, but mainly to talk to him about possibly using him for a FFL transfer in the event I ever decide to order a gun since I never have and need to find a dealer to accept, just in case. But, I guess it depends on your idea of, "if the price is right". they are virtually the same rifle other than the covered threads. The nhm-90 has threads under that shitty thing they welded on the barrel.







Norinco mak 90 marked 66